top of page

Octodad Dadliest Catch Reveiw


I have played through this game at least 5 times at the time of this reveiw. My Steam profile says I've played it around 20 hours at the time of this review. I even bought the music. I'm listening to it while writing this. The soundtrack and original songs are really good. Now let's get into the game play. It is very hard at first and it is now some what hard now. Mainly because Octodad is clumsy. I use a Steam controller for the game. I tried using a mouse when making my own level and it is really hard. Possibly because I'm not used to those mouse controls, but you get an achievement also with using a controller. As you can tell the story would be weird and ... YOU'RE RIGHT! *NO SPOILERS!* I PROMISE. So you start with normal fatherly tasks then some tasks for advanced humans. Then some interesting stuff that I won't talk about because of spoilers. I loved this game and would recommend this. Got it on sale for around $5. Normally costs $15.

Buy it here for Steam with PC, Apple, and Linux: http://store.steampowered.com/app/224480/.

Official Website: octodadgame.com/

Also available for PS4, Xbox One, PlayStation Vita, Wii U, Android, iOS, tvOS

P.S. This is technically a sequel, but there is not a huge connection between this one and the first one. In my opinion it is kind of creepy with the graphics (have not completed that one because I have not played it that much). If you want to play it for free, it is on the official Octodad website.

bottom of page